Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Contact Us

Fruitland Township Hall

4545 Nestrom Road

Whitehall, MI  49461

Phone: 231-766-3208

Fax: 231-766-3027

Business Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Holiday Closings

New Years Eve Day

New Years Day

Martin Luther King Jr. Day  

President's Day

Good Friday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Columbus Day

Veteran's Day

Thanksgiving Day

Day After Thanksgiving

Christmas Eve

Christmas Day

(See the calendar for updated closures if the holiday falls on a weekend)

Township Officials


Marcia Jeske


Karolyn Rillema


Melissa Beegle


Mary Ann Bard


Mike Holman


Terrie Hampel


Manny Cisneros

Township Staff

Zoning Coordinator, Deputy Clerk, Cemetery Coordinator, Secretary of the Planning Commission and

Secretary of the Zoning Board of Appeals

Sally Dion

Deputy Treasurer and Secretary of the Parks and Recreation Commission

Mary Mansfield

Zoning Administrator and Zoning Ordinance Enforcer

Val Jensen


Sue Bowen

Building Official

Chris Hall

Sustainability Center

John Sorensen 

5281 Michillinda Road

Whitehall, MI  49461


Parks and Recreation Commission

Other Agencies

White Lake Fire Authority

Greg Holman, Chief

Station #1
115 S. Baldwin Street
Whitehall, MI  49461

Phone: 893-6503         Fax: 893-4201

Station #2
4206 Duck Lake Road
Whitehall, MI  49461